Test report DSG-9333 · Rev D · tested October 10, 2026

Processors & AcceleratorsDevice under test

Nvidia Unveils RTX Spark Superchip at Computex 2026

Nvidia disclosed the RTX Spark Superchip at Computex 2026, integrating an Arm CPU, a Blackwell GPU, and 128GB of unified memory into a single client platform for laptops and desktop PCs aimed at agentic AI.

Read
2 min
Words
478
Node
28nm
Operator
Amara Osei

Spec summary

  1. Nvidia unveiled the RTX Spark Superchip at Computex 2026.
  2. The platform combines an Arm CPU and a Blackwell GPU under one unified-memory architecture.
  3. Total unified memory capacity reaches 128GB.
  4. The chip targets laptops and desktop PCs.
  5. The announcement did not disclose process node, memory bandwidth, pricing, launch window, or OEM partners.

Nvidia unveiled the RTX Spark Superchip at Computex 2026, pairing an Arm CPU, a Blackwell GPU and 128GB of unified memory in a single client platform targeted at laptops and desktop PCs.

The disclosure, reported by Tom's Hardware, frames the chip as infrastructure for what the publication calls "an agentic AI OS" running on Windows.

What did Nvidia disclose?

The Computex 2026 announcement names three components wired into one unified-memory architecture:

  • An Arm central processor
  • A Blackwell-generation Nvidia GPU
  • 128GB of shared memory accessible to both CPU and GPU

The 128GB pool is the headline specification. It places the RTX Spark Superchip above the 64GB memory ceilings common in current thin-and-light laptops and entry-level mobile workstations.

What does "agentic AI OS" mean here?

Tom's Hardware's characterization of the platform as a vehicle for "an agentic AI OS" points to the chip's intended workload class. Agentic AI describes software systems that plan, reason and execute multi-step tasks on a user's behalf without per-step human approval.

Two structural features of the disclosed design map directly onto that workload:

  • A 128GB memory pool large enough to host language models with parameter counts in the tens of billions locally
  • A unified-memory topology that lets CPU and GPU share data without explicit copying between separate memory hierarchies

Which form factors are targeted?

Nvidia confirmed two deployment tracks:

  • Laptops
  • Desktop PCs

Both variants draw on the same unified-memory architecture. Nvidia did not specify whether the laptop SKU will carry the full 128GB allocation or a reduced configuration, and the announcement did not name thermal envelopes for the mobile form factor.

Where does Blackwell fit?

The Blackwell GPU at the heart of the RTX Spark Superchip sits within Nvidia's current GPU architecture line. Pairing it with an Arm CPU puts both processing elements on the client platform, where previously similar combinations lived only in data-center systems.

That structural arrangement matters for agentic AI: an inference engine built for the GPU generation can target either platform from a single codebase.

What's missing from the announcement?

Tom's Hardware's Computex 2026 coverage lists several parameters Nvidia did not release:

  • Manufacturing process node
  • Peak memory bandwidth
  • Pricing tiers
  • Launch window
  • OEM partners

The chip's effectiveness as a Windows-based agentic AI runtime will also depend on operating-system support for memory-coherent heterogeneous compute. Nvidia did not address that software-layer requirement in the Computex 2026 disclosure.

What will decide its reception?

The RTX Spark Superchip's commercial reception will turn on three benchmarkable factors Nvidia has not yet published:

  • Sustained inference throughput under continuous agentic workloads
  • Real-world battery life on the laptop variant
  • OEM adoption depth at launch

The Computex 2026 announcement establishes the silicon target. Subsequent disclosures will need to add the silicon numbers beneath it.

via Google News: AI PC chip (Source)

Filed under

  • nvidia
  • rtx-spark-superchip
  • blackwell
  • arm
  • computex-2026
Share this article:

More from Amara Osei

Amara Osei

Show full bio

Staff writer covering business strategy at Die Signal.

249 articles

Same lot · LOT-C1C6

« Previous articleNext article »